Help & Support
Follow

User Session Expiration in LeanKit

LeanKit's guide on understanding user session expiration. 

When logging in to your LeanKit account, you can check the box that says remember me, and LeanKit places a cookie in your browser to preserve your “user session” so you don't have to log in again every time you go to your LeanKit account.

For the sake of the security of your LeanKit account, there are limits how long your session is preserved like this. LeanKit's user session policy will expire and log you out after 30 days. This means if you check the "remember me" box and visit your LeanKit account every day, you'll need to provide your password again every 30 days. If you don't visit your LeanKit account regularly, you'll have to log in again after 7 days of inactivity.

Examples:

  • Jim signs into LeanKit on July 1 and uses the application every day. Jim will be asked to sign in again on July 31.

  • Jane signs into LeanKit on July 1 and goes on a 10-day vacation and doesn't look at her LeanKit account. Jane will be asked to sign into LeanKit when she returns on July 11.

If you forget your password or have any trouble getting logged back in, follow the instructions here.

 

 

 

Doc ID: 1191981369

Have more questions? Submit a request