LeanKit’s guide on how to enable or disable card deletion rights for users in your account.
If you are an Account Administrator or a Board Manager in your LeanKit account, you have the ability to enable or disable users’ rights to delete cards.
Note: when card deletion is disabled, no one can delete the card, regardless of board or account level permission.
To enable or disable card deletion on a particular board, click on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the board.
Then select Board Settings from the dropdown that appears.
This will bring up the board settings tab where you will see a checkbox next to Allow users to delete cards. Check the box to allow users to delete cards or uncheck the box to disable users from deleting cards.
Note: by default, when a board is created, card deletion is disabled.
Doc ID: 1192538525